top of page
  • Enid S

What. A. Bloody. Time.

Honestly, what a bloody time to be alive.

Actual Real Life Randoms can create a site to revel in all their narcissistic glory.


I have tried my whole life not to be said narcissist, but the Internet has had its wicked way with me, and I've given up. This little space on the Internet has not been created so that I can be the next #BeautyVloggeroftheYear or anything of the sort. I'm not tech-savvy, and I don't pretend to be all too knowledgeable about a whole heap of stuff.

But, I do have a lot to say, albeit them being random stuff, and pointless stuff. I have spoken crazy monologues in the car. To myself. Out loud.

I am crazy, or a narcissist, or both.


I found that as a graduate of Media and Communications, I felt entitled to write about things, but know of interesting things I do not. However, as an elite athlete (rhythmic gymnastics no less), I found that I had had some cracked things happen, had a few minor revelations, and generally a life that some found **synonym for interesting.


I cook a lot, because I like to eat a lot. I write a lot, because I think I'm funny, and I've created this site because, well I could, and I unfortunately found myself a graduate, an elite sportsperson, and I reckon a Pretty Decent Person, but unemployed full-time, and with the time to pretend I have wonderful, profound things to say.


This is my year of Overwhelming Freedom, and for a person who spent over 35 hours a week rolling around on smell-drenched carpet, it really just means have some time do things other than said rolling around. I hope someone other than my mum reads this, and English is not her first language, so she'd probably even then just pretend. Anyway, here's to us mucking about on the Internet, indulge me in my year of Overwhelming Freedom.


Love always,

Enid



119 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page